SOLD – 38302 Henry Rd – $550,000 – Stats

And thus, one of the most memorable and enjoyable selling experiences of my career has come to a close, with the final sale of “the most beautiful property in Ascension Parish.” I can not thank the seller enough for allowing me the honor to sell this home.  This was a gorgeous property with a fascinating history, irreplaceable charm and had what one potential buyer called “insurmountable opportunity.”  Some interesting final facts:

Number of Tours: 14 – Averaged 1 tour per day, with each tour lasting about 1.5 hours. That’s 21 hours over 2 weeks that I was showing the home.  One day I did 3 in a row. Whew!

Number of offers: 3 – all arrived within about 5 hours of each other.

List Price/Sales Price difference:   3.5% – pretty good for a unique property such as this.

Days on Market: 14

I will miss this home.  I have included pictures for this home one more time, and congratulations to the new owners!  I wish them the very best and can’t wait to see what’s in store!

001002003004005006007008009010011012013014015016017018019020021022

Leave a Reply

